86/365 – Too late

Missed it!  I was certain I had reserved a slot for Friday, but apparently not.  My thoughts that day were on a number of things, including my impending first confession, the death of a high school teacher, another twist in my search for ex-wife Mequon, and yet more.  Oh well, I’ve made nearly 85 of the 86 deadlines, for an average of about 97%.

(Okay, I was curious and went back over the past three months of this 365 project and was shocked to find I missed the daily deadline 13 times out of 86 posts, only an 85% rating.  Nearly all were just a day late, although I did miss Saturday, February 28 completely, but then made that up the next week by doing an extra post on Monday, March 2.)

My column, and my thoughts, were stuck in traffic.

My column, and my thoughts, were stuck in traffic.

Leave a Reply

