141/365 – Fledgling Catholic takes flight

 

From this spartan setting were a dozens souls saved.

From this spartan setting were a dozen souls saved.

It takes nine months to gestate a Catholic convert.  No coincidence, I’m sure. My RCIA experience ended tonight with a session on prayer, and I pray we all find abundant life in following the plan.

There is  a certain wistful melancholy that accompanies such a transition.  These Tuesday nights with instruction from Monsignor Holmes and support from my fellow converts will be missed.  Yet the process worked and what I learned will always be with me.  Thanks also to the staff who devote their efforts to keeping things going.  And thanks especially to Jane Elizabeth Seton who showed the way for me to become Paul Augustine. Maybe one year I can be a sponsor to another convert.

DSCN1874

        DSCN1876

Leave a Reply

