194/365 – One-key existence

0713091441

I’ve always wanted simplicity, especially with the keys in my pocket.  Sometimes I’ve had an office key, and apartment key, a key to the apartment building, a mailbox key — and then one’s loved one gives you yet another key or two.  They all open good things, but are clunky to haul around and cause fumbling at the various locks. (I keep my car key separate.)

Now I’ve achieved a one-key existencewith Dearest.  One front door is all we need to unlock.  One sancturt for our family.

Oh, the other things in the picture?  My omnipresent Swiss army knife and a battlefield rosary.  The sword (sharp albeit small) of truth and the key to heaven.

Leave a Reply

