246/365 – Cat & mouse

DSCN2868I really felt at home when I found the cat stalking my mouse. So many weeks have gone by without me really moving into my basement office, a room set up with mirrored walls to be an exercise room (which is why it seems to go on behind the cat).

Internet access was a main bugaboo, but that’s fixed now.  Time is another constraint, but the search for ways to express the truth won’t wait.  It’s a functioning place with a protective familiar now — although I suspect the cat was really stalking the one-legged cricket we rescued from a lonely corner of the patio and whom I dubbed “Mister Crikey.”

Oh yeah, the cat’s name is Ninja, for her incredible leaps.

Leave a Reply

